Moon Phases 1963

Dates of Moon Phases in 1963 Year

Below you can find dates and hours of all Moon Phases in 1963. All dates and times are given both in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) and America/New_York Time Zone time. Times are shown in Daylight Savings Time when necessary and in Standard Time in the other cases. Additionally, the Lunation number (Brown Lunation Number, BLN) is included for convenience.

1963 Lunar Phases — Ashburn (America/New_York) Time
New Moon
First Quarter
Full Moon
Third Quarter
Lunation
Jan. 2, Wed 08:02 PMJan. 9, Wed 06:08 PMJan. 17, Thu 03:35 PM495
Jan. 25, Fri 08:42 AMFeb. 1, Fri 03:50 AMFeb. 8, Fri 09:52 AMFeb. 16, Sat 12:40 PM496
Feb. 23, Sat 09:06 PMMar. 2, Sat 12:17 PMMar. 10, Sun 02:48 AMMar. 18, Mon 07:09 AM497
Mar. 25, Mon 07:10 AMMar. 31, Sun 10:14 PMApr. 8, Mon 07:56 PMApr. 16, Tue 09:53 PM498
Apr. 23, Tue 03:29 PMApr. 30, Tue 11:06 AMMay 8, Wed 01:23 PMMay 16, Thu 09:36 AM499
May 23, Thu 12:00 AMMay 30, Thu 12:53 AMJune 7, Fri 04:30 AMJune 14, Fri 04:53 PM500
June 21, Fri 07:46 AMJune 28, Fri 04:22 PMJuly 6, Sat 05:56 PMJuly 13, Sat 09:57 PM501
July 20, Sat 04:43 PMJuly 28, Sun 09:13 AMAug. 5, Mon 05:32 AMAug. 12, Mon 02:21 AM502
Aug. 19, Mon 03:35 AMAug. 27, Tue 02:54 AMSept. 3, Tue 03:35 PMSept. 10, Tue 07:43 AM503
Sept. 17, Tue 04:51 PMSept. 25, Wed 08:39 PMOct. 3, Thu 12:45 AMOct. 9, Wed 03:28 PM504
Oct. 17, Thu 08:43 AMOct. 25, Fri 01:20 PMNov. 1, Fri 08:56 AMNov. 8, Fri 01:38 AM505
Nov. 16, Sat 01:51 AMNov. 24, Sun 02:56 AMNov. 30, Sat 06:55 PMDec. 7, Sat 04:35 PM506
Dec. 15, Sun 09:07 PMDec. 23, Mon 02:54 PMDec. 30, Mon 06:04 AM507

<< 1962 Moon Phases 1964 Moon Phases >>

For your convenience we have prepared another list, this time with both local and UTC times of each phase. A date of nearest phase is marked in red, dates of the Full Moons are in bold font.

Lunar Phase Local Date & Time — Ashburn (America/New_York) UTC Date & Time
First Quarter
January 2, Wed08:02 PMJanuary 3, Thu01:02 AM
Full Moon
January 9, Wed06:08 PMJanuary 9, Wed11:08 PM
Last Quarter
January 17, Thu03:35 PMJanuary 17, Thu08:35 PM
New Moon
January 25, Fri08:42 AMJanuary 25, Fri01:42 PM
First Quarter
February 1, Fri03:50 AMFebruary 1, Fri08:50 AM
Full Moon
February 8, Fri09:52 AMFebruary 8, Fri02:52 PM
Last Quarter
February 16, Sat12:40 PMFebruary 16, Sat05:40 PM
New Moon
February 23, Sat09:06 PMFebruary 24, Sun02:06 AM
First Quarter
March 2, Sat12:17 PMMarch 2, Sat05:17 PM
Full Moon
March 10, Sun02:48 AMMarch 10, Sun07:48 AM
Last Quarter
March 18, Mon07:09 AMMarch 18, Mon12:09 PM
New Moon
March 25, Mon07:10 AMMarch 25, Mon12:10 PM
First Quarter
March 31, Sun10:14 PMApril 1, Mon03:14 AM
Full Moon
April 8, Mon07:56 PMApril 9, Tue12:56 AM
Last Quarter
April 16, Tue09:53 PMApril 17, Wed02:53 AM
New Moon
April 23, Tue03:29 PMApril 23, Tue08:29 PM
First Quarter
April 30, Tue11:06 AMApril 30, Tue03:06 PM
Full Moon
May 8, Wed01:23 PMMay 8, Wed05:23 PM
Last Quarter
May 16, Thu09:36 AMMay 16, Thu01:36 PM
New Moon
May 23, Thu12:00 AMMay 23, Thu04:00 AM
First Quarter
May 30, Thu12:53 AMMay 30, Thu04:53 AM
Full Moon
June 7, Fri04:30 AMJune 7, Fri08:30 AM
Last Quarter
June 14, Fri04:53 PMJune 14, Fri08:53 PM
New Moon
June 21, Fri07:46 AMJune 21, Fri11:46 AM
First Quarter
June 28, Fri04:22 PMJune 28, Fri08:22 PM
Full Moon
July 6, Sat05:56 PMJuly 6, Sat09:56 PM
Last Quarter
July 13, Sat09:57 PMJuly 14, Sun01:57 AM
New Moon
July 20, Sat04:43 PMJuly 20, Sat08:43 PM
First Quarter
July 28, Sun09:13 AMJuly 28, Sun01:13 PM
Full Moon
August 5, Mon05:32 AMAugust 5, Mon09:32 AM
Last Quarter
August 12, Mon02:21 AMAugust 12, Mon06:21 AM
New Moon
August 19, Mon03:35 AMAugust 19, Mon07:35 AM
First Quarter
August 27, Tue02:54 AMAugust 27, Tue06:54 AM
Full Moon
September 3, Tue03:35 PMSeptember 3, Tue07:35 PM
Last Quarter
September 10, Tue07:43 AMSeptember 10, Tue11:43 AM
New Moon
September 17, Tue04:51 PMSeptember 17, Tue08:51 PM
First Quarter
September 25, Wed08:39 PMSeptember 26, Thu12:39 AM
Full Moon
October 3, Thu12:45 AMOctober 3, Thu04:45 AM
Last Quarter
October 9, Wed03:28 PMOctober 9, Wed07:28 PM
New Moon
October 17, Thu08:43 AMOctober 17, Thu12:43 PM
First Quarter
October 25, Fri01:20 PMOctober 25, Fri05:20 PM
Full Moon
November 1, Fri08:56 AMNovember 1, Fri01:56 PM
Last Quarter
November 8, Fri01:38 AMNovember 8, Fri06:38 AM
New Moon
November 16, Sat01:51 AMNovember 16, Sat06:51 AM
First Quarter
November 24, Sun02:56 AMNovember 24, Sun07:56 AM
Full Moon
November 30, Sat06:55 PMNovember 30, Sat11:55 PM
Last Quarter
December 7, Sat04:35 PMDecember 7, Sat09:35 PM
New Moon
December 15, Sun09:07 PMDecember 16, Mon02:07 AM
First Quarter
December 23, Mon02:54 PMDecember 23, Mon07:54 PM
Full Moon
December 30, Mon06:04 AMDecember 30, Mon11:04 AM