Moon Phases 2028

Dates of Moon Phases in 2028 Year

Below you can find dates and hours of all Moon Phases in 2028. All dates and times are given both in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) and America/New_York Time Zone time. Times are shown in Daylight Savings Time when necessary and in Standard Time in the other cases. Additionally, the Lunation number (Brown Lunation Number, BLN) is included for convenience.

2028 Lunar Phases — Ashburn (America/New_York) Time
New Moon
First Quarter
Full Moon
Third Quarter
Lunation
Jan. 4, Tue 08:41 PMJan. 11, Tue 11:04 PMJan. 18, Tue 02:28 PM1299
Jan. 26, Wed 10:14 AMFeb. 3, Thu 02:11 PMFeb. 10, Thu 10:04 AMFeb. 17, Thu 03:10 AM1300
Feb. 25, Fri 05:38 AMMar. 4, Sat 04:02 AMMar. 10, Fri 08:06 PMMar. 17, Fri 07:24 PM1301
Mar. 26, Sun 12:33 AMApr. 2, Sun 03:15 PMApr. 9, Sun 06:26 AMApr. 16, Sun 12:38 PM1302
Apr. 24, Mon 03:49 PMMay 1, Mon 10:26 PMMay 8, Mon 03:49 PMMay 16, Tue 06:44 AM1303
May 24, Wed 04:17 AMMay 31, Wed 03:38 AMJune 7, Wed 02:09 AMJune 15, Thu 12:29 AM1304
June 22, Thu 02:28 PMJune 29, Thu 08:12 AMJuly 6, Thu 02:12 PMJuly 14, Fri 04:59 PM1305
July 21, Fri 11:02 PMJuly 28, Fri 01:42 PMAug. 5, Sat 04:11 AMAug. 13, Sun 07:48 AM1306
Aug. 20, Sun 06:44 AMAug. 26, Sat 09:37 PMSept. 3, Sun 07:49 PMSept. 11, Mon 08:48 PM1307
Sept. 18, Mon 02:24 PMSept. 25, Mon 09:10 AMOct. 3, Tue 12:26 PMOct. 11, Wed 07:58 AM1308
Oct. 17, Tue 10:57 PMOct. 25, Wed 12:52 AMNov. 2, Thu 05:19 AMNov. 9, Thu 04:26 PM1309
Nov. 16, Thu 08:18 AMNov. 23, Thu 07:13 PMDec. 1, Fri 08:41 PMDec. 9, Sat 12:39 AM1310
Dec. 15, Fri 09:07 PMDec. 23, Sat 04:44 PMDec. 31, Sun 11:49 AM1311

<< 2027 Moon Phases 2029 Moon Phases >>

For your convenience we have prepared another list, this time with both local and UTC times of each phase. A date of nearest phase is marked in red, dates of the Full Moons are in bold font.

Lunar Phase Local Date & Time — Ashburn (America/New_York) UTC Date & Time
First Quarter
January 4, Tue08:41 PMJanuary 5, Wed01:41 AM
Full Moon
January 11, Tue11:04 PMJanuary 12, Wed04:04 AM
Last Quarter
January 18, Tue02:28 PMJanuary 18, Tue07:28 PM
New Moon
January 26, Wed10:14 AMJanuary 26, Wed03:14 PM
First Quarter
February 3, Thu02:11 PMFebruary 3, Thu07:11 PM
Full Moon
February 10, Thu10:04 AMFebruary 10, Thu03:04 PM
Last Quarter
February 17, Thu03:10 AMFebruary 17, Thu08:10 AM
New Moon
February 25, Fri05:38 AMFebruary 25, Fri10:38 AM
First Quarter
March 4, Sat04:02 AMMarch 4, Sat09:02 AM
Full Moon
March 10, Fri08:06 PMMarch 11, Sat01:06 AM
Last Quarter
March 17, Fri07:24 PMMarch 17, Fri11:24 PM
New Moon
March 26, Sun12:33 AMMarch 26, Sun04:33 AM
First Quarter
April 2, Sun03:15 PMApril 2, Sun07:15 PM
Full Moon
April 9, Sun06:26 AMApril 9, Sun10:26 AM
Last Quarter
April 16, Sun12:38 PMApril 16, Sun04:38 PM
New Moon
April 24, Mon03:49 PMApril 24, Mon07:49 PM
First Quarter
May 1, Mon10:26 PMMay 2, Tue02:26 AM
Full Moon
May 8, Mon03:49 PMMay 8, Mon07:49 PM
Last Quarter
May 16, Tue06:44 AMMay 16, Tue10:44 AM
New Moon
May 24, Wed04:17 AMMay 24, Wed08:17 AM
First Quarter
May 31, Wed03:38 AMMay 31, Wed07:38 AM
Full Moon
June 7, Wed02:09 AMJune 7, Wed06:09 AM
Last Quarter
June 15, Thu12:29 AMJune 15, Thu04:29 AM
New Moon
June 22, Thu02:28 PMJune 22, Thu06:28 PM
First Quarter
June 29, Thu08:12 AMJune 29, Thu12:12 PM
Full Moon
July 6, Thu02:12 PMJuly 6, Thu06:12 PM
Last Quarter
July 14, Fri04:59 PMJuly 14, Fri08:59 PM
New Moon
July 21, Fri11:02 PMJuly 22, Sat03:02 AM
First Quarter
July 28, Fri01:42 PMJuly 28, Fri05:42 PM
Full Moon
August 5, Sat04:11 AMAugust 5, Sat08:11 AM
Last Quarter
August 13, Sun07:48 AMAugust 13, Sun11:48 AM
New Moon
August 20, Sun06:44 AMAugust 20, Sun10:44 AM
First Quarter
August 26, Sat09:37 PMAugust 27, Sun01:37 AM
Full Moon
September 3, Sun07:49 PMSeptember 3, Sun11:49 PM
Last Quarter
September 11, Mon08:48 PMSeptember 12, Tue12:48 AM
New Moon
September 18, Mon02:24 PMSeptember 18, Mon06:24 PM
First Quarter
September 25, Mon09:10 AMSeptember 25, Mon01:10 PM
Full Moon
October 3, Tue12:26 PMOctober 3, Tue04:26 PM
Last Quarter
October 11, Wed07:58 AMOctober 11, Wed11:58 AM
New Moon
October 17, Tue10:57 PMOctober 18, Wed02:57 AM
First Quarter
October 25, Wed12:52 AMOctober 25, Wed04:52 AM
Full Moon
November 2, Thu05:19 AMNovember 2, Thu09:19 AM
Last Quarter
November 9, Thu04:26 PMNovember 9, Thu09:26 PM
New Moon
November 16, Thu08:18 AMNovember 16, Thu01:18 PM
First Quarter
November 23, Thu07:13 PMNovember 24, Fri12:13 AM
Full Moon
December 1, Fri08:41 PMDecember 2, Sat01:41 AM
Last Quarter
December 9, Sat12:39 AMDecember 9, Sat05:39 AM
New Moon
December 15, Fri09:07 PMDecember 16, Sat02:07 AM
First Quarter
December 23, Sat04:44 PMDecember 23, Sat09:44 PM
Full Moon
December 31, Sun11:49 AMDecember 31, Sun04:49 PM