Moon Phases 1968

Dates of Moon Phases in 1968 Year

Below you can find dates and hours of all Moon Phases in 1968. All dates and times are given both in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) and America/New_York Time Zone time. Times are shown in Daylight Savings Time when necessary and in Standard Time in the other cases. Additionally, the Lunation number (Brown Lunation Number, BLN) is included for convenience.

1968 Lunar Phases — Ashburn (America/New_York) Time
New Moon
First Quarter
Full Moon
Third Quarter
Lunation
Jan. 7, Sun 09:23 AMJan. 15, Mon 11:13 AMJan. 22, Mon 02:38 PM557
Jan. 29, Mon 11:31 AMFeb. 6, Tue 07:20 AMFeb. 14, Wed 01:44 AMFeb. 20, Tue 10:29 PM558
Feb. 28, Wed 01:57 AMMar. 7, Thu 04:20 AMMar. 14, Thu 01:53 PMMar. 21, Thu 06:08 AM559
Mar. 28, Thu 05:50 PMApr. 5, Fri 10:27 PMApr. 12, Fri 11:52 PMApr. 19, Fri 02:36 PM560
Apr. 27, Sat 10:22 AMMay 5, Sun 01:54 PMMay 12, Sun 09:05 AMMay 19, Sun 01:45 AM561
May 27, Mon 03:31 AMJune 4, Tue 12:46 AMJune 10, Mon 04:13 PMJune 17, Mon 02:14 PM562
June 25, Tue 06:25 PMJuly 3, Wed 08:42 AMJuly 9, Tue 11:17 PMJuly 17, Wed 05:12 AM563
July 25, Thu 07:49 AMAug. 1, Thu 02:35 PMAug. 8, Thu 07:32 AMAug. 15, Thu 10:14 PM564
Aug. 23, Fri 07:56 PMAug. 30, Fri 07:36 PMSept. 6, Fri 06:07 PMSept. 14, Sat 04:32 PM565
Sept. 22, Sun 07:07 AMSept. 29, Sun 01:08 AMOct. 6, Sun 07:46 AMOct. 14, Mon 11:07 AM566
Oct. 21, Mon 05:43 PMOct. 28, Mon 07:40 AMNov. 4, Mon 11:25 PMNov. 13, Wed 03:55 AM567
Nov. 20, Wed 03:01 AMNov. 26, Tue 06:30 PMDec. 4, Wed 06:08 PMDec. 12, Thu 07:50 PM568
Dec. 19, Thu 01:19 PMDec. 26, Thu 09:14 AM569

<< 1967 Moon Phases 1969 Moon Phases >>

For your convenience we have prepared another list, this time with both local and UTC times of each phase. A date of nearest phase is marked in red, dates of the Full Moons are in bold font.

Lunar Phase Local Date & Time — Ashburn (America/New_York) UTC Date & Time
First Quarter
January 7, Sun09:23 AMJanuary 7, Sun02:23 PM
Full Moon
January 15, Mon11:13 AMJanuary 15, Mon04:13 PM
Last Quarter
January 22, Mon02:38 PMJanuary 22, Mon07:38 PM
New Moon
January 29, Mon11:31 AMJanuary 29, Mon04:31 PM
First Quarter
February 6, Tue07:20 AMFebruary 6, Tue12:20 PM
Full Moon
February 14, Wed01:44 AMFebruary 14, Wed06:44 AM
Last Quarter
February 20, Tue10:29 PMFebruary 21, Wed03:29 AM
New Moon
February 28, Wed01:57 AMFebruary 28, Wed06:57 AM
First Quarter
March 7, Thu04:20 AMMarch 7, Thu09:20 AM
Full Moon
March 14, Thu01:53 PMMarch 14, Thu06:53 PM
Last Quarter
March 21, Thu06:08 AMMarch 21, Thu11:08 AM
New Moon
March 28, Thu05:50 PMMarch 28, Thu10:50 PM
First Quarter
April 5, Fri10:27 PMApril 6, Sat03:27 AM
Full Moon
April 12, Fri11:52 PMApril 13, Sat04:52 AM
Last Quarter
April 19, Fri02:36 PMApril 19, Fri07:36 PM
New Moon
April 27, Sat10:22 AMApril 27, Sat03:22 PM
First Quarter
May 5, Sun01:54 PMMay 5, Sun05:54 PM
Full Moon
May 12, Sun09:05 AMMay 12, Sun01:05 PM
Last Quarter
May 19, Sun01:45 AMMay 19, Sun05:45 AM
New Moon
May 27, Mon03:31 AMMay 27, Mon07:31 AM
First Quarter
June 4, Tue12:46 AMJune 4, Tue04:46 AM
Full Moon
June 10, Mon04:13 PMJune 10, Mon08:13 PM
Last Quarter
June 17, Mon02:14 PMJune 17, Mon06:14 PM
New Moon
June 25, Tue06:25 PMJune 25, Tue10:25 PM
First Quarter
July 3, Wed08:42 AMJuly 3, Wed12:42 PM
Full Moon
July 9, Tue11:17 PMJuly 10, Wed03:17 AM
Last Quarter
July 17, Wed05:12 AMJuly 17, Wed09:12 AM
New Moon
July 25, Thu07:49 AMJuly 25, Thu11:49 AM
First Quarter
August 1, Thu02:35 PMAugust 1, Thu06:35 PM
Full Moon
August 8, Thu07:32 AMAugust 8, Thu11:32 AM
Last Quarter
August 15, Thu10:14 PMAugust 16, Fri02:14 AM
New Moon
August 23, Fri07:56 PMAugust 23, Fri11:56 PM
First Quarter
August 30, Fri07:36 PMAugust 30, Fri11:36 PM
Full Moon
September 6, Fri06:07 PMSeptember 6, Fri10:07 PM
Last Quarter
September 14, Sat04:32 PMSeptember 14, Sat08:32 PM
New Moon
September 22, Sun07:07 AMSeptember 22, Sun11:07 AM
First Quarter
September 29, Sun01:08 AMSeptember 29, Sun05:08 AM
Full Moon
October 6, Sun07:46 AMOctober 6, Sun11:46 AM
Last Quarter
October 14, Mon11:07 AMOctober 14, Mon03:07 PM
New Moon
October 21, Mon05:43 PMOctober 21, Mon09:43 PM
First Quarter
October 28, Mon07:40 AMOctober 28, Mon12:40 PM
Full Moon
November 4, Mon11:25 PMNovember 5, Tue04:25 AM
Last Quarter
November 13, Wed03:55 AMNovember 13, Wed08:55 AM
New Moon
November 20, Wed03:01 AMNovember 20, Wed08:01 AM
First Quarter
November 26, Tue06:30 PMNovember 26, Tue11:30 PM
Full Moon
December 4, Wed06:08 PMDecember 4, Wed11:08 PM
Last Quarter
December 12, Thu07:50 PMDecember 13, Fri12:50 AM
New Moon
December 19, Thu01:19 PMDecember 19, Thu06:19 PM
First Quarter
December 26, Thu09:14 AMDecember 26, Thu02:14 PM