Moon Phases 2015

Dates of Moon Phases in 2015 Year

Below you can find dates and hours of all Moon Phases in 2015. All dates and times are given both in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) and America/New_York Time Zone time. Times are shown in Daylight Savings Time when necessary and in Standard Time in the other cases. Additionally, the Lunation number (Brown Lunation Number, BLN) is included for convenience.

2015 Lunar Phases — Ashburn (America/New_York) Time
New Moon
First Quarter
Full Moon
Third Quarter
Lunation
Jan. 4, Sun 11:54 PMJan. 13, Tue 04:48 AM1138
Jan. 20, Tue 08:14 AMJan. 26, Mon 11:49 PMFeb. 3, Tue 06:10 PMFeb. 11, Wed 10:52 PM1139
Feb. 18, Wed 06:49 PMFeb. 25, Wed 12:15 PMMar. 5, Thu 01:06 PMMar. 13, Fri 01:49 PM1140
Mar. 20, Fri 05:38 AMMar. 27, Fri 03:43 AMApr. 4, Sat 08:07 AMApr. 11, Sat 11:45 PM1141
Apr. 18, Sat 02:59 PMApr. 25, Sat 07:56 PMMay 3, Sun 11:44 PMMay 11, Mon 06:36 AM1142
May 18, Mon 12:15 AMMay 25, Mon 01:20 PMJune 2, Tue 12:21 PMJune 9, Tue 11:43 AM1143
June 16, Tue 10:07 AMJune 24, Wed 07:04 AMJuly 1, Wed 10:22 PMJuly 8, Wed 04:26 PM1144
July 15, Wed 09:26 PMJuly 24, Fri 12:05 AMJuly 31, Fri 06:45 AMAug. 6, Thu 10:05 PM1145
Aug. 14, Fri 10:54 AMAug. 22, Sat 03:32 PMAug. 29, Sat 02:37 PMSept. 5, Sat 05:56 AM1146
Sept. 13, Sun 02:42 AMSept. 21, Mon 05:00 AMSept. 27, Sun 10:52 PMOct. 4, Sun 05:08 PM1147
Oct. 12, Mon 08:06 PMOct. 20, Tue 04:32 PMOct. 27, Tue 08:05 AMNov. 3, Tue 07:25 AM1148
Nov. 11, Wed 12:47 PMNov. 19, Thu 01:28 AMNov. 25, Wed 05:44 PMDec. 3, Thu 02:42 AM1149
Dec. 11, Fri 05:29 AMDec. 18, Fri 10:15 AMDec. 25, Fri 06:11 AM1150

<< 2014 Moon Phases 2016 Moon Phases >>

For your convenience we have prepared another list, this time with both local and UTC times of each phase. A date of nearest phase is marked in red, dates of the Full Moons are in bold font.

Lunar Phase Local Date & Time — Ashburn (America/New_York) UTC Date & Time
Full Moon
January 4, Sun11:54 PMJanuary 5, Mon04:54 AM
Last Quarter
January 13, Tue04:48 AMJanuary 13, Tue09:48 AM
New Moon
January 20, Tue08:14 AMJanuary 20, Tue01:14 PM
First Quarter
January 26, Mon11:49 PMJanuary 27, Tue04:49 AM
Full Moon
February 3, Tue06:10 PMFebruary 3, Tue11:10 PM
Last Quarter
February 11, Wed10:52 PMFebruary 12, Thu03:52 AM
New Moon
February 18, Wed06:49 PMFebruary 18, Wed11:49 PM
First Quarter
February 25, Wed12:15 PMFebruary 25, Wed05:15 PM
Full Moon
March 5, Thu01:06 PMMarch 5, Thu06:06 PM
Last Quarter
March 13, Fri01:49 PMMarch 13, Fri05:49 PM
New Moon
March 20, Fri05:38 AMMarch 20, Fri09:38 AM
First Quarter
March 27, Fri03:43 AMMarch 27, Fri07:43 AM
Full Moon
April 4, Sat08:07 AMApril 4, Sat12:07 PM
Last Quarter
April 11, Sat11:45 PMApril 12, Sun03:45 AM
New Moon
April 18, Sat02:59 PMApril 18, Sat06:59 PM
First Quarter
April 25, Sat07:56 PMApril 25, Sat11:56 PM
Full Moon
May 3, Sun11:44 PMMay 4, Mon03:44 AM
Last Quarter
May 11, Mon06:36 AMMay 11, Mon10:36 AM
New Moon
May 18, Mon12:15 AMMay 18, Mon04:15 AM
First Quarter
May 25, Mon01:20 PMMay 25, Mon05:20 PM
Full Moon
June 2, Tue12:21 PMJune 2, Tue04:21 PM
Last Quarter
June 9, Tue11:43 AMJune 9, Tue03:43 PM
New Moon
June 16, Tue10:07 AMJune 16, Tue02:07 PM
First Quarter
June 24, Wed07:04 AMJune 24, Wed11:04 AM
Full Moon
July 1, Wed10:22 PMJuly 2, Thu02:22 AM
Last Quarter
July 8, Wed04:26 PMJuly 8, Wed08:26 PM
New Moon
July 15, Wed09:26 PMJuly 16, Thu01:26 AM
First Quarter
July 24, Fri12:05 AMJuly 24, Fri04:05 AM
Full Moon
July 31, Fri06:45 AMJuly 31, Fri10:45 AM
Last Quarter
August 6, Thu10:05 PMAugust 7, Fri02:05 AM
New Moon
August 14, Fri10:54 AMAugust 14, Fri02:54 PM
First Quarter
August 22, Sat03:32 PMAugust 22, Sat07:32 PM
Full Moon
August 29, Sat02:37 PMAugust 29, Sat06:37 PM
Last Quarter
September 5, Sat05:56 AMSeptember 5, Sat09:56 AM
New Moon
September 13, Sun02:42 AMSeptember 13, Sun06:42 AM
First Quarter
September 21, Mon05:00 AMSeptember 21, Mon09:00 AM
Full Moon
September 27, Sun10:52 PMSeptember 28, Mon02:52 AM
Last Quarter
October 4, Sun05:08 PMOctober 4, Sun09:08 PM
New Moon
October 12, Mon08:06 PMOctober 13, Tue12:06 AM
First Quarter
October 20, Tue04:32 PMOctober 20, Tue08:32 PM
Full Moon
October 27, Tue08:05 AMOctober 27, Tue12:05 PM
Last Quarter
November 3, Tue07:25 AMNovember 3, Tue12:25 PM
New Moon
November 11, Wed12:47 PMNovember 11, Wed05:47 PM
First Quarter
November 19, Thu01:28 AMNovember 19, Thu06:28 AM
Full Moon
November 25, Wed05:44 PMNovember 25, Wed10:44 PM
Last Quarter
December 3, Thu02:42 AMDecember 3, Thu07:42 AM
New Moon
December 11, Fri05:29 AMDecember 11, Fri10:29 AM
First Quarter
December 18, Fri10:15 AMDecember 18, Fri03:15 PM
Full Moon
December 25, Fri06:11 AMDecember 25, Fri11:11 AM