Moon Phases 2014

Dates of Moon Phases in 2014 Year

Below you can find dates and hours of all Moon Phases in 2014. All dates and times are given both in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) and America/New_York Time Zone time. Times are shown in Daylight Savings Time when necessary and in Standard Time in the other cases. Additionally, the Lunation number (Brown Lunation Number, BLN) is included for convenience.

2014 Lunar Phases — Ashburn (America/New_York) Time
New Moon
First Quarter
Full Moon
Third Quarter
Lunation
Jan. 1, Wed 06:15 AMJan. 7, Tue 10:40 PMJan. 15, Wed 11:53 PMJan. 24, Fri 12:21 AM1126
Jan. 30, Thu 04:40 PMFeb. 6, Thu 02:22 PMFeb. 14, Fri 06:54 PMFeb. 22, Sat 12:16 PM1127
Mar. 1, Sat 03:02 AMMar. 8, Sat 08:27 AMMar. 16, Sun 01:10 PMMar. 23, Sun 09:47 PM1128
Mar. 30, Sun 02:48 PMApr. 7, Mon 04:31 AMApr. 15, Tue 03:45 AMApr. 22, Tue 03:53 AM1129
Apr. 29, Tue 02:17 AMMay 6, Tue 11:16 PMMay 14, Wed 03:18 PMMay 21, Wed 09:00 AM1130
May 28, Wed 02:43 PMJune 5, Thu 04:40 PMJune 13, Fri 12:13 AMJune 19, Thu 02:40 PM1131
June 27, Fri 04:10 AMJuly 5, Sat 08:00 AMJuly 12, Sat 07:26 AMJuly 18, Fri 10:09 PM1132
July 26, Sat 06:42 PMAug. 3, Sun 08:50 PMAug. 10, Sun 02:10 PMAug. 17, Sun 08:27 AM1133
Aug. 25, Mon 10:13 AMSept. 2, Tue 07:11 AMSept. 8, Mon 09:38 PMSept. 15, Mon 10:05 PM1134
Sept. 24, Wed 02:13 AMOct. 1, Wed 03:33 PMOct. 8, Wed 06:50 AMOct. 15, Wed 03:13 PM1135
Oct. 23, Thu 05:56 PMOct. 30, Thu 10:48 PMNov. 6, Thu 05:22 PMNov. 14, Fri 10:17 AM1136
Nov. 22, Sat 07:32 AMNov. 29, Sat 05:07 AMDec. 6, Sat 07:27 AMDec. 14, Sun 07:53 AM1137
Dec. 21, Sun 08:36 PMDec. 28, Sun 01:32 PM1138

<< 2013 Moon Phases 2015 Moon Phases >>

For your convenience we have prepared another list, this time with both local and UTC times of each phase. A date of nearest phase is marked in red, dates of the Full Moons are in bold font.

Lunar Phase Local Date & Time — Ashburn (America/New_York) UTC Date & Time
New Moon
January 1, Wed06:15 AMJanuary 1, Wed11:15 AM
First Quarter
January 7, Tue10:40 PMJanuary 8, Wed03:40 AM
Full Moon
January 15, Wed11:53 PMJanuary 16, Thu04:53 AM
Last Quarter
January 24, Fri12:21 AMJanuary 24, Fri05:21 AM
New Moon
January 30, Thu04:40 PMJanuary 30, Thu09:40 PM
First Quarter
February 6, Thu02:22 PMFebruary 6, Thu07:22 PM
Full Moon
February 14, Fri06:54 PMFebruary 14, Fri11:54 PM
Last Quarter
February 22, Sat12:16 PMFebruary 22, Sat05:16 PM
New Moon
March 1, Sat03:02 AMMarch 1, Sat08:02 AM
First Quarter
March 8, Sat08:27 AMMarch 8, Sat01:27 PM
Full Moon
March 16, Sun01:10 PMMarch 16, Sun05:10 PM
Last Quarter
March 23, Sun09:47 PMMarch 24, Mon01:47 AM
New Moon
March 30, Sun02:48 PMMarch 30, Sun06:48 PM
First Quarter
April 7, Mon04:31 AMApril 7, Mon08:31 AM
Full Moon
April 15, Tue03:45 AMApril 15, Tue07:45 AM
Last Quarter
April 22, Tue03:53 AMApril 22, Tue07:53 AM
New Moon
April 29, Tue02:17 AMApril 29, Tue06:17 AM
First Quarter
May 6, Tue11:16 PMMay 7, Wed03:16 AM
Full Moon
May 14, Wed03:18 PMMay 14, Wed07:18 PM
Last Quarter
May 21, Wed09:00 AMMay 21, Wed01:00 PM
New Moon
May 28, Wed02:43 PMMay 28, Wed06:43 PM
First Quarter
June 5, Thu04:40 PMJune 5, Thu08:40 PM
Full Moon
June 13, Fri12:13 AMJune 13, Fri04:13 AM
Last Quarter
June 19, Thu02:40 PMJune 19, Thu06:40 PM
New Moon
June 27, Fri04:10 AMJune 27, Fri08:10 AM
First Quarter
July 5, Sat08:00 AMJuly 5, Sat12:00 PM
Full Moon
July 12, Sat07:26 AMJuly 12, Sat11:26 AM
Last Quarter
July 18, Fri10:09 PMJuly 19, Sat02:09 AM
New Moon
July 26, Sat06:42 PMJuly 26, Sat10:42 PM
First Quarter
August 3, Sun08:50 PMAugust 4, Mon12:50 AM
Full Moon
August 10, Sun02:10 PMAugust 10, Sun06:10 PM
Last Quarter
August 17, Sun08:27 AMAugust 17, Sun12:27 PM
New Moon
August 25, Mon10:13 AMAugust 25, Mon02:13 PM
First Quarter
September 2, Tue07:11 AMSeptember 2, Tue11:11 AM
Full Moon
September 8, Mon09:38 PMSeptember 9, Tue01:38 AM
Last Quarter
September 15, Mon10:05 PMSeptember 16, Tue02:05 AM
New Moon
September 24, Wed02:13 AMSeptember 24, Wed06:13 AM
First Quarter
October 1, Wed03:33 PMOctober 1, Wed07:33 PM
Full Moon
October 8, Wed06:50 AMOctober 8, Wed10:50 AM
Last Quarter
October 15, Wed03:13 PMOctober 15, Wed07:13 PM
New Moon
October 23, Thu05:56 PMOctober 23, Thu09:56 PM
First Quarter
October 30, Thu10:48 PMOctober 31, Fri02:48 AM
Full Moon
November 6, Thu05:22 PMNovember 6, Thu10:22 PM
Last Quarter
November 14, Fri10:17 AMNovember 14, Fri03:17 PM
New Moon
November 22, Sat07:32 AMNovember 22, Sat12:32 PM
First Quarter
November 29, Sat05:07 AMNovember 29, Sat10:07 AM
Full Moon
December 6, Sat07:27 AMDecember 6, Sat12:27 PM
Last Quarter
December 14, Sun07:53 AMDecember 14, Sun12:53 PM
New Moon
December 21, Sun08:36 PMDecember 22, Mon01:36 AM
First Quarter
December 28, Sun01:32 PMDecember 28, Sun06:32 PM